New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Wicked Game

Wicked Game

(2016)
(The third book in the Shadow Banking series)
A Novella by

 
 

Time to trade for your life...

After the death of a close friend on 9/11, Al Denham is having second thoughts: while outwardly successful, he has a gnawing feeling that City life is no longer for him.

Meanwhile, not all is as it seems at Aden Partners. Al's sparring partner Miles is drawn deeper into a world of ultra-rich oligarchs and shady deals, soon discovering that he's trading for his life - in more ways than one.

Perfect for readers of Liar's Poker and The Wolf of Wall Street, Wicked Game is a tale of staggering wealth, infidelity, ambition - and murder. It is the final, heartstopping instalment in the Shadow Banking trilogy, which also includes London Calling and Money for Nothing.

C. M. Albright is a pseudonym for a senior figure working in the City. He has been a trader in the financial markets for twenty-five years, living and working all around the world. He has had a ringside seat during a period of unparalleled economic and political turmoil and is perfectly placed to give an insider's perspective on this glamorous, dangerous and yet enduringly mysterious world. He divides his time between homes in London and the Cotswolds.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
On the Edge
(Alex Calder, book 1)
Michael Ridpath
thumb
Final Venture
(Power and Money, book 4)
Michael Ridpath

Used availability for C M Albright's Wicked Game

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wicked Game (Shadow Banking Book 3)
Author(s): C M Albright
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA