New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Killing Me Softly

(The second book in the McFadden Chronicles series)
A novel by

A serial killer is on the loose!

But you may die laughing before the next victim is found.

With the publication of Bad Vibrations, a humorous mystery, award-winning author, Dan Anderson, takes us on an unforgettable romp through the noir underbelly of Southern California in the pursuit of a serial killer who murders his female victims in a most unusual manner.

Chauncey McFadden, a portly, wisecracking private detective with limited homicide experience is hardly prepared for the danger and intrigue into which he is drawn when he is lured from his world of mundane investigations to find the perpetrator of a series of grisly murders. Realizing that he may be in over his head, Chauncey watches the body count climb as he pursues one lead after another with discouraging results.

The pursuit of the killer leads through a cast of zany characters that includes a quirky police lieutenant who puts Chauncey down at every opportunity, a crime syndicate boss who forces Chauncey to work for him, a secret government intelligence agency that operates outside of normal boundaries, and an international consortium of Palestinian and yakuza terrorists. Will the beleaguered Chauncey survive an attack on his own life and bring the killer to justice, or will he become another fatality at the hands of the ruthless serial killer?

Used availability for Dan Anderson's Killing Me Softly

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Killing Me Softly (McFadden Chronicles Book 2)
Author(s): Dan Anderson
Publisher: Tell-Tale Publishing Group, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for