New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Pagan Wall

The Pagan Wall

A novel by

Written in the tradition of Umberto Eco and Manuel Puig, The Pagan Wall is a first novel by a master storyteller. What appears on the surface as a murder mystery set in Alsatia and the Rhineland, involving international arms dealers, dangerous liaisons, and every other known mystery novel archetype, The Pagan Wall unfolds into layer upon layer of meanings, reversals, historical shifts, philosophical conundrums and linguistic puzzles. Filled with police inspectors quoting Lacan, the appearance of Martin Heidegger as a character, and whole passages of translated epistemology woven into the dialogue, Arnason's narrative disguises are so seamlessly accomplished that all readers, whether ardent mystery genre fans or exotic deconstructionists, will believe this story to be specifically written for them.

Used availability for David Arnason's The Pagan Wall

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 1992 : Canada Paperback
Title: The Pagan Wall
Author(s): David Arnason
ISBN: 0-88922-312-2 / 978-0-88922-312-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Talonbooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for