New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Root of Deception

Root of Deception

(The second book in the Daniel Pinchus series)
A novel by

Root of Deception is the latest in an exciting series packed with gritty realism and unrelenting suspense, featuring a seasoned homicide detective and a brilliant forensic dentist who combine forces to catch the most brutal and brazen kind of killers: those who leave their deadly mark behind.

A Mafia don is gunned down in a Philadelphia suburb. An arrest is made. But what seems like a clear-cut case of mob violence will draw ex-Lieutenant Seymour Pinchus, the brilliant "Fox" of homicide legend, out of retirement to team up with his son, Detective Daniel Pinchus--and plunge them both into a labyrinth of rape, murder, and sabotage. Once again Seymour calls on Dr. Peter Roberts, an expert in dental forensics, for help in solving a series of sadistic crimes with one gruesome common denominator. Together they hunt a maniac who leaves a telltale bite mark on human skin, whose motive twists far into the past, and whose reign of terror has barely begun. For this killer with the signature smile is out to exact payback from everyone who made him what he is...especially the Fox.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Dennis Asen's Root of Deception

Paperback Editions

August 1998 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Root of Deception
Author(s): Dennis Asen
ISBN: 0-553-57516-3 / 978-0-553-57516-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA