New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Breathless for You

Breathless for You

(2014)
A novel by

 
Set in the 1920s, this passionate, provocative tale is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and E.L. James' Fifty Shades of Grey.

November 1921. Since arriving in London, Madeline, the young French ward of Ash, the new Duke of Belfield, has become the subject of lurid speculation, and when she's offered the chance to travel to Belfield Hall, Ash's country seat in Oxfordshire, Madeline is eager to seek refuge there.

But Oxfordshire is not as quiet a retreat as she assumed, for soon she clashes with a handsome gamekeeper - Nathan Mallory - whose seduction techniques are astounding and addictive. Meanwhile, Madeline's secret nightmares of her own dark past in Paris continue to haunt her.

At the same time Madeline realises that her guardian the Duke (whom she holds in the highest regard) has an impossible love too - for his Sophie, the former servant girl. It's in Madeline's power to reunite the two, but quite possibly at the cost of her own happiness - and her choices are made even more difficult by the secret machinations of powerful people who would do anything to keep Sophie and Ash apart . . .

 
Similar Books by other authors...

 
Used availability for Elizabeth Anthony's Breathless for You


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: Breathless for You
Author(s): Elizabeth Anthony
ISBN: 1-4447-6897-2 / 978-1-4447-6897-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: Breathless for You
Author(s): Elizabeth Anthony
Publisher: Hodder
Availability: Amazon CA   

March 2014 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Breathless for You
Author(s): Elizabeth Anthony
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for