New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Gods of the Inferno

(2013)
(The second book in the Inheritors series)
A novel by

 
In the tradition of Jean Auel's Clan of the Cave Bear, Fletcher Anthony brings us a magical world inhabited by the spirits.

The world of ancient Indonesia, and modern-day Gondwanaland: Australia. Thousands of years ago, the People lived and worshipped their gods in the rainforests of the Indonesian archipelago.

Then the Newcomers began to come from the north and the People were forced to move south and relocate again and again. They must trust those of their kind with whom they used to do battle; they must learn how to cross a river; they must forget their old ways and forge new ideas.

Fern is their shaman, and above all her spirit must be forged anew or she and her people will die - not from hunger or starvation or war, but from the loss of their gods and the dying of their spirit, the very heart of their world.

And in contemporary Australia, another Fern must choose between the new world and the old, and the visions of an ancient shaman may guide her path in the present.

 
Used availability for Fletcher Anthony's Gods of the Inferno


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2004 : Australia Paperback
Title: Gods of the Inferno
Author(s): Fletcher Anthony
ISBN: 0-7322-6944-X / 978-0-7322-6944-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Gods of the Inferno: The Inheritors 2
Author(s): Fletcher Anthony
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for