New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

From The Ashes

(A book in the Sojourner Saga series)
A Novella by multiple list #1 Bestseller

FROM THE ASHES, a young adult epic fantasy novella set in the Sojourner Saga.

Five hundred years before the rise of The Great Deliverer (Once We Were Kings), before the founding of the Sojourner Union, Ying, a young peasant fights for the hand of the beautiful princess of Bai Kuo. He finds his destiny amidst betrayal, treachery, timeless love and sacrifice, and sets into motion a watershed moment in history.

Includes free sample chapters from the multiple award-winning #1 Bestseller: Once We Were Kings, the first epic fantasy novel in the Sojourner Saga.

About the Author:When Ian Alexander's debut young adult epic fantasy novel ONCE WE WERE KINGS first launched in ebook format in May 2011, it instantly hit three bestseller lists on Mr. Alexander first wrote in the fantasy genre because of a commission by a very important and influential person: His 6-year old son.

ONCE WE WERE KINGS (#1 Bestseller in multiple categories) is the legacy left to Mr. Alexander's children and the first in a series of epic fantasy novels which appeals to readers ages 8 through 98.

The Top Shelf said of ONCE WE WERE KINGS:

"...invokes awe in the reader that I've only felt with J.R.R. Tolkien, David Eddings and before them both, C.S. Lewis."

In 2011 Once We Were Kings won the following honors:

Award-Winning Finalist in the SciFi/Fantasy category of The USA "Best Books 2011 Awards

Award-Winning Finalist in the Young Adult Fiction category of The USA "Best Books 2011 Awards

Award Winner in the 2011 Forward National Literature Awards in the Teen/Young Adult category

In 2012:

#1 Bestseller in multiple categories.

Ian grew up in Brooklyn, NY where he lived for the better part of 30 years. He holds a Bachelor and Master's Degree from Juilliard and went on to earn his doctorate from Johns Hopkins University. During his time in Maryland, he taught as a professor at Shepherd College (WV), Western Maryland College, and Columbia Union College (MD). Today he lives with his beautiful wife and children in Southern California.

Graham's next Suspense Thriller DARKROOM is available now for pre-order on Amazon and Barnes & Noble, and will be published by Simon & Schuster/Howard Books in May 2012.

ONCE WE WERE KINGS is available in hardcover through

Similar Books by other authors...

The Accidental Rebel

Joshua Graham

Joshua Graham

Episode 2
(Fuhrers Daughter, book 2)

Joshua Graham and Jack Patterson

Episode 3
(Fuhrers Daughter, book 3)

Joshua Graham and Jack Patterson
Used availability for Ian Alexander's From The Ashes

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

June 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: From The Ashes
Author(s): Ian Alexander, Joshua Graham
Publisher: Dawn Treader Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for