New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Darkening for a Fall

(2008)
(The third book in the Clouded World series)
A novel by

 
The Airborn and the Groundlings are getting used to a life where each is a reality for the other, not a half-remembered myth. The clouds still wreath the world but tentative communication and trade now links the sky cities and the world below. Az Gabrielson, the only wingless boy in a winged race has, with his determination, wit and courage fought his way to the centre of power, aided by his mentor, the head of the secret service, Mr Mordadson. But now rumours of rebellion are spreading like wildfire through the sky cities. Rebellion, not amongst the groundlings, but amongst the Airborn themselves. Civil war is about to take wing. This is the third of Jay Amory's high action, swift moving, soaring YA adventures, perfect for readers of Philip Reeve and Philip Pullman and with a brilliantly simple imaginative idea all of its own: what would it be like to be the only boy who couldn't fly?

 
Used availability for J Linden Amory's Darkening for a Fall


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

August 2009 : UK Paperback
Title: Darkening for a Fall (Gollancz)
Author(s): Jay Amory
ISBN: 0-575-08286-0 / 978-0-575-08286-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gollancz
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2008 : UK Paperback
Title: Darkening For A Fall (Abandoned): The Clouded World Series Book Three (Gollancz S.F.)
Author(s): Jay Amory
ISBN: 0-575-08285-2 / 978-0-575-08285-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gollancz
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   



Search for