New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Rivers Crossing

Rivers Crossing

(The second book in the Follow the Rivers series)
A novel by

This second in the Rivers Series of novels follows Jake Rivers and brother Gray Boy from the night when In the Rivers Flow ends. It is 2 a.m.--Summer 1956. Spooner Hays is face down in the mud in front of the Delta County Courthouse in Texas, drowning in his own blood. Gray Boy Rivers is in a jail cell thirty yards awy and four floors up when Spooner dies. Both are just out of high school. They were raised within ten miles of each other--worked together--played together--but lived in different worlds. Ivory Hays, Spooner's father, is called King Ivory because he is the self-appointed king of The Hollow, a bottomland area populated exclusively by people of color. He also wields considerable influence among whites. His son's death causes ripples that turn into waves for this tiny rural county. The waves threated to engulf the Rivers family. Buster Galt, fresh from Dallas successes as both a prosecutor and defense lawyer, has returned to his Delta County roots with reluctant son Cameron and a reclusive wife. Buster soon follows in his father's footsteps by winning election as district attorney. Rance Rivers and Buster Galt have old wounds that are mostly healed. Their sons, however, are making new ones. When Buster targets Gray Boy Rivers in his investigation of Spooner's death, the tension between the two families threatens to become a blood feud.

Used availability for Jim H Ainsworth's Rivers Crossing

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

August 2005 : USA Hardback
Title: Rivers Crossing
Author(s): Jim H Ainsworth
ISBN: 0-9679483-1-2 / 978-0-9679483-1-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Season of Harvest
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 2010 : USA Paperback
Title: Rivers Crossing, A Follow the Rivers Book
Author(s): Jim H Ainsworth
ISBN: 0-86534-782-4 / 978-0-86534-782-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sunstone Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Rivers Crossing (The Rivers Trilogy)
Author(s): Jim H Ainsworth
Publisher: Venture Galleries LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for