New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Robin Hood and the Sheriff

Robin Hood and the Sheriff

(A book in the Robin Hood series)
A collection of stories by

This title contains two stories about Robin Hood, in which finds himself up against his arch enemy, the Sheriff of Nottingham. In the first story, he answers the distress call of a wronged knight and in the second, he competes in an archery contest for a golden arrow, putting his life in grave danger. Fortunately, Maid Marian and Friar Tuck are on hand to rescue him. Walker Doubles contain two books in one, each by the same author and, although related in some way, they can be read separately. Julian Atterton was twice shortlisted for the Observer Teenage Fiction Award for "The Fire of the Kings" and "The Last Harper". His other books include "Knights of the Sacred Blade", "Knights of the Lost Domain", "The Tournament of Fortune" and three books for younger readers, "The Shape-Changer", "Robin Hood and Little John" and "Robin Hood and the Miller's Son".

Used availability for Julian Atterton's Robin Hood and the Sheriff

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 1995 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Robin Hood and the Sheriff (Walker doubles)
Author(s): Julian Atterton
ISBN: 0-7445-2490-3 / 978-0-7445-2490-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for