book cover of Jackson Brodie 3 Books Set
Added by 1 of our members

Jackson Brodie 3 Books Set

(A book in the Jackson Brodie series)
An omnibus of novels by

Kate Atkinson Collection Jackson Brodie Series 3 Books Set When Will There Be Good News?: One Good Turn: (Jackson Brodie) Case Histories: (Jackson Brodie) Description: When Will There Be Good News?: In a quiet corner of rural Devon, a six-year-old girl witnesses an appalling crime. Thirty years later the man convicted of the crime is released from prison. In Edinburgh, sixteen-year-old Reggie, wise beyond her years, works as a nanny for a G.P. But her employer has disappeared with her baby, and Reggie seems to be the only person who is worried. Across town, Detective Chief Inspector Louise Monroe is also looking for a missing person, unaware that hurtling towards her is a former acquaintance - Jackson Brodie - himself on a journey that becomes fatally interrupted. One Good Turn: (Jackson Brodie) It is summer, it is the Edinburgh Festival. People queuing for a lunchtime show witness a road-rage incident - a near-homicidal attack which changes the lives of everyone involved. Jackson Brodie, ex-army, ex-police, ex-private detective, is also an innocent bystander - until he becomes a murder suspect. As the body count mounts, each member of the teeming Dickensian cast's story contains a kernel of the next, like a set of nesting Russian dolls. They are all looking for love or money or redemption or escape: but what each actually discovers is their own true self. Case Histories: (Jackson Brodie) Cambridge is sweltering, during an unusually hot summer. To Jackson Brodie, former police inspector turned private investigator, the world consists of one accounting sheet - Lost on the left, Found on the right - and the two never seem to balance. Surrounded by death, intrigue and misfortune, his own life haunted by a family tragedy, Jackson attempts to unravel three disparate case histories and begins to realise that in spite of apparent diversity, everything is connected...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Comforts of Home
(Simon Serrailler, book 9)
Susan Hill

Used availability for Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie 3 Books Set

Paperback Editions

2015 : Paperback

Title: Kate Atkinson Collection Jackson Brodie Series 3 Books Set (When Will There Be Good News?:, One Good Turn: (Jackson Brodie), Case Histories: (Jackson Brodie))
Author(s): Kate Atkinson
ISBN: 9444463958 / 978-9444463954
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU