New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Control

Control

(2014)
(The first book in the Shamed series)
A novel by

 
In Laura Marie Altom's billionaire romance, the first novel in the Shamed series - perfect for fans of Sandi Lynn and J. S. Scott - a broken woman discovers release and redemption in the arms of the only man she could ever love.

Never again. Fleeing her hometown to escape an abusive marriage, Ella Patton swears she has surrendered to a man for the last time. But while living under a new name, she meets a kind, handsome stranger who seems different - and will be moving on soon, making Ella reckless enough to break her rules. With a kiss, the stranger opens the door to desires Ella believed she would never know. Then he makes a shocking proposition.

A dot-com billionaire from humble beginnings, Liam Stone is a man whose past has made him compassionate yet guarded - much like the beautiful, secretive woman he stumbles upon in a remote Southern town. Though he expects nothing more than a fling, when the time comes to return home to San Francisco, Liam cannot stand the thought of ending things so soon, if ever. But when he tries to tempt her into joining him, he finds the tables turning dizzingly fast. Suddenly a little seduction becomes a huge battle for one thing: control.

Note: Control ends on a cliffhanger. Ella and Liam's story continues in Possess!

Praise for Control

"Touching, sad, sweet, and sexy, Control will have you cheering for Ella and Liam right up to the end. Then you'll start counting the days until we get to find out how their story really ends. Or begins." - Laura Drewry, USA Today bestselling author of Prima Donna

"I enjoyed the roller coaster ride of the relationship between Ella and Liam. . . . I really enjoyed that Ella was a strong female character as you don't see that many out there." - Mademoiselle Snow

"Fabulous . . . I cried all they way through. . . . The story is amazing, the writing smooth and the characters are whole." - Brit Nanny Reads

"This story takes you on emotional roller coaster because both characters find it hard to handle what they feel for each other and protect themselves because of the past scars." - Books Movies Fandoms

"Loved it! . . . OMG, I laughed so hard with this book." - Jamie Frederickson

"I really like the connection between Liam and Ella as well as the struggle that they go through, because life is messy and sometimes you have to have the pain to get to the solution, just like the book describes. This is a book about hope and love." - Sportochick's Musings

"Wow, do sparks fly! . . . [Control] is very well written [with] a great storyline. . . . I really love how Ella explains her feelings for Liam." - Hines and Bigham's Literary Tryst

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

 
Similar Books by other authors...

 
Used availability for Laura Marie Altom's Control


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Control: A Shamed Novel
Author(s): Laura Marie Altom
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for