New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Escort

The Escort

(2015)
(The third book in the Shamed series)
A novel by

 
In Laura Marie Altom's scorching new Shamed novel, perfect for fans of Kendall Ryan and Claire Kent, two broken hearts push one another to the breaking point - until love changes everything.

Having lost the woman he loves to his best friend, Nathan Black swears off dating and playing by the rules. He's also tired of being broke. His new gig as a male escort isn't exactly legal, but the cash will help him build a solid future. Then there's the sweet, innocent woman he meets at the wedding. It's not the last night that ends with the two of them in bed together, and Nathan sure could use a little stability. But how could a good girl like her settle down with a screw-up like him?

Feeling sorry for herself at her boss's wedding, Carol Moore finds herself hooking up with a close friend of both the bride and groom. Nathan is hot, adventurous, and just a little bit dangerous. But when one of their sexy games goes too far, Carol discovers how out of control Nathan's life really is. And before long Carol is forced to choose between her safe old life and the bad boy who makes her feel like the woman she's meant to be.

Praise for The Escort

"I couldn't put The Escort down! Laura Marie Altom delivers one hell of an exciting and wickedly hot story." - Stacey Kennedy, USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin series

"The Escort is about much more than a man with a naughty profession who finds love; it's about a provocative couple who fight against the odds to find happiness for themselves." - Heroes and Heartbreakers

"This is my first read by this author but it won't be my last. I need to go back and read Liam and Ella's story now." - Fiction Fangirls

"Steamy!" - Thoughts of a Blonde (four stars)

"I am officially a huge fan of Laura Marie Altom!" - My Favorite Things

"Altom did a fantastic job of making The Escort unique and memorable. It is a book I won't soon forget." - Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews

"Under Carol's self-righteous facade is a woman with secrets and pains - secrets and pains that eventually she shares with Nathan. When she does, Nathan turns into that protective, loving kind of guy I love to read about." - Mignon Mykel Reviews

Praise for Laura Marie Altom's Shamed series

"Touching, sad, sweet, and sexy, Control will have you cheering for Ella and Liam right up to the end. Then you'll start counting the days until we get to find out how their story really ends. Or begins." - Laura Drewry, USA Today bestselling author of Prima Donna

"Emotional, passionate, engaging . . . Liam and Ella are a couple to root for. Readers who loved Control will devour Possess in one sitting!" - Stacey Kennedy, USA Today bestselling author of Desired

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

 
Used availability for Laura Marie Altom's The Escort


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Escort: A Shamed Novel
Author(s): Laura Marie Altom
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for