New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of What A Rake Wants

What A Rake Wants

(A Secret Affair)
(The third book in the Spies of Mayfair series)
A novel by

King George sends his private investigator, an Irishman, Kieran Flynn, Lord Montsimon, on a mission, the reason for which is unclear. Is it a plot against the Crown? Or something entirely unrelated? Flynn's inquiries lead him to the widow, Lady Althea Brookwood. Known amongst the ton as a rake, Flynn is rarely turned down by a lady, and when Althea refuses not just him but many other men, he becomes intrigued. After her neighbor, Sir Harold Crowthorne informs Althea that he means to take her country property, Owltree Cottage, by fair means or foul, she must search for help. The first man she turns to is promptly murdered and the second lies to her. That leaves Flynn, Lord Montsimon, a man she has been studiously avoiding. But Montsimon is decidedly unhelpful, and more than a little mysterious. Her only option is to seduce him. Althea has little confidence that she will succeed, especially as before her husband was killed in a duel, he often told her she was quite hopeless at intimacy. When a spy is murdered, Flynn wonders just what Althea knows and what her involvement might be with the man the king wants Flynn to investigate.


Similar books by other authors

The Duchess Deal
(Girl Meets Duke, book 1)
Tessa Dare
Six Impossible Things
(Rhymes With Love, book 6)
Elizabeth Boyle
Wilde in Love
(Wildes of Lindow Castle, book 1)
Eloisa James

Used availability for Maggi Andersen's What A Rake Wants

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: A Secret Affair (Spies of Mayfair)
Author(s): Maggi Andersen
ISBN: 1-911261-34-7 / 978-1-911261-34-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Knox Robinson Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: What A Rake Wants (The Spies of Mayfair)
Author(s): Maggi Andersen
ISBN: 1-910282-03-0 / 978-1-910282-03-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Knox Robinson Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA