New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Windrush: Cry Havelock

Windrush: Cry Havelock

(The fourth book in the Jack Windrush series)
A novel by

Captain Jack Windrush and the the infamous 113th Foot are assigned in India just before the Indian Mutiny breaks out.

Returning from a five-day march with his company, Jack finds that the sepoys have rebelled and massacred their officers, and most of the other company of the 113th. Gathering together a number of survivors, including two Eurasian women, Jane and Mary, Jack and his company fight their way out of the cantonment and escape.

After Jack learns that the British are besieged by a large rebel army, he takes his men to Allahabad to relieve Cawnpore, and meet with General Havelock. He proves to be a capable commander, but lacks manpower.

As the war rages around them, Jack faces new challenges both in his military and personal life.


Similar books by other authors

Irish War
(Anarchy, book 16)
Griff Hosker
A Soldier's Farewell
(Man of Conflict, book 6)
Andrew Wareham

Used availability for Malcolm Archibald's Windrush: Cry Havelock

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Windrush: Cry Havelock (Jack Windrush) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Malcolm Archibald
ISBN: 1-977722-37-7 / 978-1-977722-37-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Windrush: Cry Havelock (Jack Windrush Book 4)
Author(s): Malcolm Archibald
Publisher: Creativia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA