New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of MaddAddam Trilogy Box

MaddAddam Trilogy Box

Oryx & Crake / Year of the Flood / Maddaddam
(A book in the MaddAddam Trilogy series)
An omnibus of novels by

A boxed set (three trade paperbacks) of the internationally celebrated speculative fiction trilogy from one of the most visionary authors of our time, Margaret Atwood.

Across three stunning novels - Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood, and Maddaddam - the best-selling, Booker Prize-winning novelist projects us into a near future that is both all too familiar and beyond our imagining.

In Oryx and Crake, a man struggles to survive in a world where he may be the last human. In search of answers, he embarks on a journey through the lush wilderness that was so recently a great city, until powerful corporations took mankind on an uncontrolled genetic engineering ride. In The Year of the Flood the long-feared waterless flood has occurred, altering Earth as we know it and obliterating most human life. And in Maddaddam a small group of survivors band together with the Children of Crake: the gentle, bioengineered quasi-human species who will inherit this new earth.

Set in a darkly plausible future shaped by plagues, floods, and genetic engineering, these three novels take us from the end of the world to a brave new beginning. Thrilling, moving, and a triumph of imagination, the Maddaddam Trilogy confirms the ultimate endurance of humanity, community, and love.

Genre: Science Fiction    

Similar Books by other authors...

Paperback Editions

August 2014 : USA Paperback

Author(s): Margaret Atwood
ISBN: 0-345-81739-7 / 978-0-345-81739-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Vintage Canada
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

1601 : USA Paperback

Title: MADDADDAM TRILOGY BOX: Oryx & Crake; The Year of the Flood; Maddaddam
Author(s): Margaret Atwood
ISBN: 0-8041-7231-5 / 978-0-8041-7231-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Anchor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for