New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Code of Vengeance

Code of Vengeance

(The seventh book in the Keller County Cops series)
A novel by

Sheriff Rick Blaylock relies on an anti-crime platform to win re-election, but with crime on the rise, his critics are relentless. Desperate to prove himself, he must either solve the county's latest murder, or face defeat.

Angry her sister's killer dodged a grand jury indictment, court artist Keegan Riley comes with a plan to avenge her dead sibling, but is thwarted when someone else stabs her intended victim. Still thirsty for revenge, she takes aim at another man who got off scot free, and is again thwarted. What's a girl to do?

Before Keegan can line up victim number three, Rick unearths evidence that puts her at the scene of the latest murder. Should she tell him the truth, or lie? Love is the last thing on her mind, but when he kisses her, she can't help but wonder if falling for him will get her off scot free.


Used availability for Melanie Atkins's Code of Vengeance

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Code of Vengeance (Keller County Cops) (Volume 7)
Author(s): Melanie Atkins
ISBN: 1-61252-782-5 / 978-1-61252-782-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Desert Breeze Publishing, Incorporated
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Code of Vengeance (Keller County Cops Book 7)
Author(s): Melanie Atkins
Publisher: Desert Breeze Publishing, Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA