New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes

The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes

(2012)
An anthology of stories edited by

 
 
In the tradition of The Shadow, The Bat, Doc Savage, The Spider; Dashiell Hammett's Continental Detective Agency; Dusty Ayers & His Battle Birds; Sheena and K-Zar. Hard-boiled detectives, sinister vigilantes, bizarre villains: the staples of the Pulp tradition. Two-fisted heroes - and heroines - fighting for right and justice in the midnight city, foetid jungles or exotic, far-flung lands. Deranged villains for whom the world is never enough. Editor Mike Chinn collects seventeen writers who dive headlong into the world of pulp fiction, to tell us tall tales of daring do, of heroes and heroines and their villains. With stories by Mike Resnick, Peter Atkins, Peter Crowther, Adrian Cole, William Meikle, Joel Lane, Amberle L Husbands, Milo James Fowler, Anne Nicholls, Robert William Iveniuk, Bracken N MacLeod, Chris Iovenko, Joshua Wolf, James Hartley, Ian Gregory, Michael Haynes and Allen Ashley.

    

Used availability for Peter Atkins's The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes

Paperback Editions

August 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
Author(s): Mike Resnick, Peter Atkins, Ian Gregory
ISBN: 0-9532260-9-3 / 978-0-9532260-9-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Alchemy Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA