New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of And Only Man is Vile

And Only Man is Vile

(The tenth book in the Snowdrop Mystery series)
A novel by

To Oxford professor Maggie Eliot, it seems everyone she knows is pregnant. The women in her husband's family. The daughters of her friends. Her colleagues and her colleagues' wives. Too old to have children herself, Maggie finds the situation raises issues she thought had long been resolved.

Then two murders occur at her Oxford college and neither victim is a likely candidate for homcide. Does someone have a grudge against the school? A fellow professor is arrested and he begs Maggie to help prove he is innocent. Although she despises the man, Maggie reluctantly agrees to investigate. Together with a feisty private detective, she discovers many things that confirm her opinion of her colleague, but no evidence that indicates his guilt.

At the same time, Maggie has her own problems. She is being stalked, her books burned and her home in Oxford vandalized. Could these events have any connection to the murders? Maggie is determined to find out.


Used availability for Susan Alexander's And Only Man is Vile

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: And Only Man is Vile (A Snowdrop Mystery) (Volume 10)
Author(s): Susan Alexander
ISBN: 1-4991-2000-1 / 978-1-4991-2000-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: And Only Man is Vile (The Snowdrop Mysteries Book 10)
Author(s): Susan Alexander
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA