New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of \'St Margaret\'s\'

'St Margaret's'

(The fifth book in the Snowdrop Mystery series)
A novel by

Professor Margaret ("Maggie") Spence Eliot, Appleton Fellow for Global Issues at Merrion College, Oxford, is having an eventful sabbatical year. The tall, post-menopausal American with deep green eyes and unruly auburn curls has had to overcome writer's block, fallen in love and been talked into getting married. She is now enjoying summer in the Cotswolds with her new husband Thomas, who also happens to be the 28th Baron Raynham.

They are living at Beaumatin, his Gloucestershire estate, which is famous for its snowdrops as well as sheep. One morning Thomas takes Maggie to visit St Margaret's House, a residence for Benedictine nuns suffering from dementia and Alzheimer's disease that Thomas helps support. Maggie meets Meg, another Margaret, who volunteers at the residence and who gives Maggie a sealed envelope. Meg asks her not to open it and Maggie agrees to keep Meg's secret.
Shortly after, Maggie finds Meg in the St Margaret's chapel, murdered. Another murder follows and the police seem to think Maggie may know the man the media are calling the "Gloucestershire Garrotter."

Meanwhile, Maggie has opened Meg's mysterious envelope and what she finds inside could well explain the murders. As the body count rises, Maggie can only hope that the killer's identity is discovered before she becomes his next victim.


Used availability for Susan Alexander's 'St Margaret's'

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: St Margaret's (The Snowdrop Mysteries) (Volume 5)
Author(s): Susan Alexander
ISBN: 1-4995-4333-6 / 978-1-4995-4333-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: St Margaret's (The Snowdrop Mysteries Book 5)
Author(s): Susan Alexander
Publisher: Minerva
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA