book cover of Her Hidden Life
Added by 2 of our members

Her Hidden Life

(2018)
A novel by

 
 

A forbidden love. A deadly secret.

‘An absorbing, well-researched story that brings to life an extraordinary period in history’ GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

It’s 1943 and Hitler’s Germany is a terrifying place to be.
But Magda Ritter’s duty is the most dangerous of all…

Assigned to The Berghof, Hitler’s mountain retreat, she must serve the Reich by becoming the Führer’s ‘Taster’ – a woman who checks his food for poison. Magda can see no way out of this hellish existence until she meets Karl, an SS officer who has formed an underground resistance group within Hitler’s inner circle.

As their forbidden love grows, Magda and Karl see an opportunity to stop the atrocities of the madman leading their country. But in doing so, they risk their lives, their families and, above all, a love unlike either of them have ever known…

Lose yourself in this sweeping, heroic love story fraught with
danger. The perfect read for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Gill Paul.

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"An absorbing, well-researched story that brings to life an extraordinary period in history." - Gill Paul


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for V S Alexander's Her Hidden Life

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Her Hidden Life: A captivating story of history, danger and risking it all for love
Author(s): V S Alexander
ISBN: 0-00-826285-3 / 978-0-00-826285-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Hidden Life
Author(s): V S Alexander
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


May 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Hidden Life
Author(s): V S Alexander
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Hidden Life
Author(s): V S Alexander
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Her Hidden Life: A captivating story of history, danger and risking it all for love
Author(s): V S Alexander
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU