New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    

Bram Stoker

The Bram Stoker Awards are given annually by the Horror Writers Association, to acknowledge excellence in horror writing.

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Best Novel Awards



Virus by Sarah Langan (winner)





Best First Novel Awards
Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill (winner)

Every Dead Thing by John Connolly
King Rat by China Miéville
Widow's Walk by Steve Beai
Wither by J G Passarella (Joseph Gangemi) (winner)
Crota by Owl Goingback (winner)
Dead Heat by Del Stone Jr
Flute Song by Donald R Burleson
Horror Show by Greg Kihn


Best Short Story Awards
Dead Cat Bounce by Gerard Daniel Houarner
Fallen Angel by Robert J Sawyer
Gone by Jack Ketchum
Mexican Moon by Karen E Taylor
Aftershock by F Paul Wilson (winner)
The Entertainment by Ramsey Campbell
The Grave by Patricia D Cacek
Halloween Street by Steve Rasnic Tem
Autopsy Room Four by Stephen King
Blues-Born by Tina L Jens
The Dead Boy at Your Window by Bruce Holland Rogers (winner)
The Rug by Edo van Belkom
I Am Infinite; I Contain Multitudes by Douglas Clegg
Madame Babylon by Brian Hodge
A Plague on Both Your Houses by Scott Edelman
Rat Food by Edo van Belkom and David Nickle (winner)
The House of Mourning by Brian Stableford
Metalica by Patricia D Cacek (winner)
Plan 10 from Inner Space by Karl Edward Wagner
The Secret Shih Tan by Graham Masterton
The Slobbering Tongue that Ate the Frightfully Huge Woman by Robert Devereaux
Becky Lives by Harry Crews
The Bungalow House by Thomas Ligotti
Chatting with Anubis by Harlan Ellison (winner)
The Death of the Novel by William Browning Spencer
The Box by Jack Ketchum (winner)
Cafe Endless: Spring Rain by Nancy Holder (winner)
Mr Torso by Edward Lee
Things of Which We Do Not Speak by Lucy Taylor
Death Fiend Guerillas by William S Burroughs
Distances by Sherman Alexie
The Dog Park by Dennis Etchison
I Hear the Mermaids Singing by Nancy Holder (winner)
Pain Grin by Wayne Allen Sallee
Bright Lights, Big Zombie by Douglas E Winter
Come One, Come All by Gahan Wilson
Did They Get You to Trade? by Karl Edward Wagner
Farm Wife by Nancy Kilpatrick
This Year's Class Picture by Dan Simmons (winner)
The Ash of Memory, the Dust of Desire by Poppy Z Brite
The Braille Encyclopedia by Grant Morrison
Lady Madonna by Nancy Holder (winner)
Love Doll: A Fable by Joe R Lansdale
Richard's Head by Al Sarrantonio
Wolf Winter by Maxine O'Callaghan
Back Windows by Steve Rasnic Tem
But You'll Never Follow Me by Karl Edward Wagner
The Calling by David B Silva (winner)
From the Papers of Helmut Hecker by Chet Williamson
The Loneliest Number by Edward Bryant
Bodies and Heads by Steve Rasnic Tem
Each Night, Each Year by Kathryn Ptacek
Eat Me by Robert R McCammon (winner)
A Sad Last Love at the Diner of the Damned by Edward Bryant
'Yore Skin's Jes's Soft 'n Purdy,' He Said by Chet Williamson
Jack's Decline by Lucius Shepard
The Music of the Dark Time by Chet Williamson
Night They Missed the Horror Show by Joe R Lansdale (winner)
Nobody Lives There Now by Carol Orlock
The Young Thing at the Top of the Stairs by Ray Bradbury
Day-Tay-Vao by F Paul Wilson
The Deep End by Robert R McCammon (winner)
Friend's Best Man by Jonathan Carroll
This Old Man by Charles L Grant
Traps by F Paul Wilson
Best Novellette Awards
God Screamed and Screamed, Then I Ate Him by Lawrence P Santoro
In Shock by Joyce Carol Oates
The Man on the Ceiling [short story] by Steve Rasnic Tem and Melanie Tem
Riding the Bullet [short story] by Stephen King
Dread in the Beast [short story] by Charlee Jacob
Five Days in April by Brian A Hopkins (winner)
Mad Dog Summer [short story] by Joe R Lansdale (winner)
Right to Life [short story] by Jack Ketchum
As Above, So Below by John M Ford
Leavings [short story] by Patricia D Cacek
Mr. Clubb and Mr. Cuff by Peter Straub (winner)
What Would You Do for Love? by John Shirley
The Big Blow [short story] by Joe R Lansdale (winner)
Coppola's Dracula by Kim Newman
Everything's Eventual [short story] by Stephen King
The Word by Ramsey Campbell
The Zombies of Madison County by Douglas E Winter
Brimstone and Salt by S P Somtow
Kilroy Was Here by Jack Cady
The Thing from Lover's Lane by Nancy A Collins
Baby Girl Diamond by Adam-Troy Castro
Looking for Mr Flip by Thomas F Monteleone
Lover Doll by Wayne Allen Sallee
Lunch at the Gotham Cafe by Stephen King (winner)
The Alchemy of the Throat by Brian Hodge
Buba Ho-tep by Joe R Lansdale
The Scent of Vinegar by Robert Bloch (winner)
The Siren of Swan Quarter by William R Trotter
Sometimes, in the Rain by Charles L Grant
Colour by Michael Moorcock
Darker Angels [short story] by S P Somtow
Death in Bangkok by Dan Simmons (winner)
Death on the Nile by Connie Willis
Aliens: Tribes by Stephen Bissette (winner)
The Events Concerning a Nude Fold-Out Found in a Harlequin Romance by Joe R Lansdale (winner)
For You, the Living by Wayne Allen Sallee
Nothing Will Hurt You by David Morrell
The Shrine by David Morrell
Advocates by Suzy McKee Charnas and Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
The Beautiful Uncut Hair of Graves by David Morrell (winner)
Death Leaves an Echo by Charles de Lint
Fetish [short story] by Edward Bryant
Magpie by Stephen Gallagher
Bestseller by Michael Blumlein
Entropy's Bed at Midnight [short story] by Dan Simmons
The Langoliers [short story] by Stephen King
Pelts by F Paul Wilson
Stephen [short story] by Elizabeth Massie (winner)
At First Just Ghostly by Karl Edward Wagner
The Confessions of St. James by Chet Williamson
On the Far Side of the Cadillac Desert with Dead Folks by Joe R Lansdale (winner)
Phantom by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
The Function of Dream Sleep by Harlan Ellison
Horrorshow by John Farris
The Juniper Tree [short story] by Peter Straub
The Night Flier by Stephen King
Orange Is for Anguish, Blue Is for Insanity by David Morrell (winner)
The Skin Trade by George R R Martin
The Boy Who Came Back from the Dead by Alan Rodgers (winner)
Pamela's Get by David J Schow
The Pear-Shaped Man [short story] by George R R Martin (winner)
Resurrec Tech by S P Somtow
Best Novella Awards
Caroline and Caleb by Richard Gilliam
Flashback [short story] by Dan Simmons
Mefisto In Onyx [short story] by Harlan Ellison
The Night We Buried Road Dog [short story] by Jack Cady (winner)
Best Collection Awards



Search for