New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    

British Fantasy Society

The British Fantasy Society Awards are given annually by the British Fantasy Society, to acknowledge excellence in fantasy and horror writing.

Best Novel Awards







The Scar by China Miéville (winner)
Indigo by Graham Joyce (winner)



Alchemist by Peter James
American Tabloid by James Ellroy
Amnesia Moon by Jonathan Lethem
Arthor by A A Attanasio
Belgarath the Sorcerer by David Eddings and Leigh Eddings
Blood Crazy by Simon Clark
Bloodstone by David Gemmell
Bloodsucking Fiends by Christopher Moore
The Bloody Red Baron by Kim Newman
The Blue Manor by Jenny Jones
California Gothic by Dennis Etchison
Changeling Hearts by Simon Harding
The Chaos and Order by Stephen Donaldson
The Completion by Chris Marsh
Daemonic by Stephen Laws
Days of Air and Darkness by Katharine Kerr
Dead of Light by Chaz Brenchley
Dragoncharm by Graham Edwards
Exquisite Corpse by Robert Irwin
Fairyland by Paul McAuley
The Far Kingdoms by Chris Bunch and Allan Cole
Fortress in the Eye of Time by C J Cherryh
The Ghosts of Sleath by James Herbert
Gun, with Occasional Music by Jonathan Lethem
Headcrash by Bruce Bethke
Intensity by Dean Koontz
Invader by C J Cherryh
Lethe by Tricia Sullivan
The Lord of Middle Air by Michael Scott Rohan
The Lost World by Michael Crichton
The Magic of Recluce by L E Modesitt, Jr
The Mask of the Sorcerer by Darrell Schweitzer
The Matrix by Jonathan Aycliffe
Mucho Mojo by Joe R Lansdale
Nailed by the Heart by Simon Clark
Night Rider by Sheila Holligon
Northern Lights by Philip Pullman
The One Safe Place by Ramsey Campbell
Only Forward by Michael Marshall Smith (winner)
Pandora by Alan Rodgers
The Prestige by Christopher Priest
Psychoville by Christopher Fowler
The Quiet Earth by Elizabeth Harris
The Quorum by Kim Newman
Red, Red Robin by Stephen Gallagher
Requiem by Graham Joyce
Rider at the Gate by C J Cherryh
Rose Madder by Stephen King
Rulers of Darkness by Steven Spruill
Stalking Tender Prey by Storm Constantine
The Time Ships by Stephen Baxter
The Tower of Beowulf by Parke Godwin
The Trickster by Muriel Gray
The Two-Bear Mambo by Joe R Lansdale
The Vanishment by Jonathan Aycliffe
The Wolf Within by Pamela Belle

Dark Sister by Graham Joyce (winner)
It by Stephen King (winner)
The Ceremonies by T E D Klein (winner)
Cujo by Stephen King (winner)
Death's Master by Tanith Lee (winner)
Best Short Story Awards
Andy Warhol's Dracula [short story] by Kim Newman
Another Frame by Joel Lane
At the End of the Pier by L H Maynard and M P N Sims
The Bezaloo by Ben Wilensky
The Collector of Hands by Sten Westgard
The Entertainment by Ramsey Campbell
Fish in a Barrel by Jonathan Carroll
The Grass is always Greener by Martin Owton
The Hand that Feeds [short story] by James Lovegrove and Peter Crowther
Hearts in Atlantis [short story] by Stephen King
Heartstrings by Barry Fishler
If I Close My Eyes Forever by Charles de Lint
In the Land of the Unforgiven by Charles de Lint
Leningrad Nights [short story] by Graham Joyce
The Malevou by Leo Kerry
The Mark of the Butterfly by Alexander Glass
Mason's Rats III by Neal Asher
Ordeals Inc. by Paul Finch
The Pool by Ceri Jordan
Pork Pie Hat [short story] by Peter Straub
The Rain by Alexander Glass
The Rain Catchers by Greg F Gifune
Remember Me Yesterday by Steven Savile
The Retablo by Cooper Renner
The Road Virus Heads North by Stephen King
The Rot by Chris Kenworthy
The Roundabout by Nicholas Royle
The Shadow, The Darkness by Thomas Ligotti
Spermaceti Whiskers by Rhys Hughes
Starlight by Tim Lee
Sucker by Neal Asher
The Tower by Cardinal Cox
The Transformation of Martin Lake by Jeff VanderMeer
Une etrange aventure de Richard Blaine by Kim Newman
The Volvax Immersion by Tom Arden
Wan Light by Mark Chadbourn
Welcome by Michael Marshall Smith
Whatever Happened to Baby June by Jay Russell
Where the Town Goes at Night by Tanith Lee
White [short story] by Tim Lebbon
The Winds of Marble Arch [short story] by Connie Willis
The Wishbone Bag by Chris Kenworthy
China Doll by Charles de Lint
Jedella Ghost by Tanith Lee
Kiss Me With Your Jackal Lips by Jason Gould
Never to Be Heard by Ramsey Campbell
The Song My Sister Sang by Stephen Laws
Best Collection Awards
After Shocks by Paul Finch (winner)

Search for