New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Secret Letters

The Secret Letters

(2015)
A novel by

 
Inspiration has struck Julie - all it took was her mother's secret. A moving family story for fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler.

When slacker-chef Julie's mother dies, her older sister Pam finds a cache of old letters from someone who appears to be their mother's former lover. The date stamped on the letters combined with a difficult relationship with her father leads Julie to conclude that the letters' author was a Native American man named J. Fallingwater who must have been her real father.

Inspired by her new identity, Julie uses her small inheritance to open a restaurant called Falling Water that is an immediate success, and life seems to be looking up. Her sister Norma is pressuring everyone to sell their mother's house, and her brother Ricky is a loveable drunk who has yet to learn responsibility, but the family seems to be turning a corner.

Then tragedy strikes, and Julie and her siblings have to stick together more than ever before. With all the secrets and setbacks, will Julie lose everything she has worked so hard for?

PRAISE FOR ABBY BARDI

'The Secret Letters is a book I'd recommend to any reader who enjoys women's fiction' Sue, Goodreads

'You'll like this book [The Secret Letters] if: The thrill of the chase is something you enjoy, followed by a hugely surprising twist!' Pam, Netgalley

'Bardi pushes a lot of hot buttons' Publishers Weekly

 
Used availability for Abby Bardi's The Secret Letters


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Secret Letters
Author(s): Abby Bardi
Publisher: Impulse Australia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for