New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Act Of Defiance

(The first book in the Defiance Gray series)
A novel by

Defiance Gray has never had to worry about the Apocalypse. Mainly because it came and went years before she was born. Under the puritan rule of the Church everyone has their place and those unwilling to conform find out all too quickly just how swift punishment can be.

But nothing, not even Priests, frightens Defiance more than the thought of being caught outside after dark. Because when night falls and the bells start to ring, the stone Gargoyles scattered throughout the city come to life and begin their hunt for human souls.

When she meets Uriel, a winged demon with his own agenda, her entire life is turned upside down. Uriel is the embodiment of everything Defiance has been taught to fear and despise. Yet a single kiss ties the two irrevocably together and the longer she's around him the greater the damage to her faith, her soul... and her heart.
Defiance Gray has never had to worry about the Apocalypse.

Demons lost the Great War.
The battle was over.
She'd known these things her whole life... but what if she'd been wrong?

Similar Books by other authors...

(Angels and Gargoyles, book 2)

Brenda L Harper

(Angels and Gargoyles, book 3)

Brenda L Harper

(Crossbreed, book 1)

Dannika Dark
Used availability for Adrianne Brooks's Act Of Defiance

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: ACT OF DEFIANCE (Defiance Gray Book 1)
Author(s): Adrianne Brooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for