book cover of Where Rainbows End
Added by 1 of our members

Where Rainbows End

(2017)
A novel by

 
 

For fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets. You'll adore this strong, feisty heroine. Set in Australia.


Can she hold on to her dreams ...?
It’s 1850 and the Noble family have travelled to the other side of the world to start a new life after scandal drove them from their native England. Pippa Noble is determined to reclaim their honour by making her father’s plan for an outback farm reality, although her ambition is frowned upon by a society that has very set ideas about a woman’s place …
Pippa learns the hard way about the unforgiving nature of the bush, sometimes with devastating consequences. And when unfortunate circumstance leads to Pippa tending the farm alone, it is the friendship of neighbouring estate owner Gil Ashford-Smith that helps her through.
Then an unexpected visitor from England arrives, putting Pippa’s dreams in jeopardy. But she refuses to let go. She will hold onto her family’s land, even if it means losing everything else …

What people have to say about Where Dreams End:
This is a lovely read full of great characters Jo Lambert, Author and Book Blogger

This was a wonderful historical romance read for me. ... A real inspiring woman and you just can't help yourself in hoping she gets the happy ending she so rightly deserves. Karen, Bookkaz blogspot

I love this book. It's about adventure in the Australian outback in Victorian times with a heroine to die for. Gutsy, independent of mind and spirit and ahead of her time. Sue, reader.
.


Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for AnneMarie Brear's Where Rainbows End

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
ISBN: 1-78782-333-4 / 978-1-78782-333-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: F A Thorpe (Publishers) Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
ISBN: 1-78189-454-X / 978-1-78189-454-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Choc Lit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
ISBN: 1-78782-235-4 / 978-1-78782-235-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: F A Thorpe (Publishers) Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
ISBN: 1-78782-236-2 / 978-1-78782-236-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: F A Thorpe (Publishers) Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Where Rainbows End
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
Publisher: Choc Lit
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Where Rainbows End : A compelling and inspiring read. Perfect book for the summer.
Author(s): AnneMarie Brear
Publisher: Choc Lit
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU