New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Cow Cookies

Cow Cookies

(The first book in the Tomas Krueger Mystery series)
A novel by

Title: Cow Cookies Subtitle: A Modern Western Mystery Novel When a local environmentalist turns up dead in a remote piece of eastern Oregon desert and cut fences lure livestock to a water-less trap not far away, the conclusion is obvious. But small town rumors and disparate clues lead a BLM wildlife biologist to look beyond the obvious. With a roguish sense of human frailty and dishonesty developed through constant practice, Tom Kreuger seeks the clues to bind rumor, speculation, and careful observation of arcane evidence. Unfortunately, his penchant for blundering headlong after unsolved riddles leads him directly to a clever and dangerous criminal. The dance of deception becomes a battle of will, endurance, and luck. About the Author: Clair Button currently works as a botanist in eastern Oregon. A 25-year veteran of the Sagebrush Rebellion, his writing bears witness to the political, social, and environmental changes of the western states from the perspective of a field biologist dodging the crossfire of competing public interests and agency imperatives while doing a job he still loves.


Used availability for C F Button's Cow Cookies

Paperback Editions

February 2005 : USA Paperback

Title: Cow Cookies
Author(s): C F Button
ISBN: 1-933155-00-0 / 978-1-933155-00-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Snakeweed Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2004 : USA Paperback

Title: Cow Cookies - A Modern Western Mystery Novel
Author(s): C F Button
ISBN: 1-59411-008-5 / 978-1-59411-008-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Writers' Collective
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA