New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Knight of Silence

A Knight of Silence

(The first book in the Knight series)
A novel by

In a battle between love and loyalty, a knight with a painful past is forced to take sides...

Nineteen year old Reina of Kenwick knows a lot about adversity. Deaf from a childhood illness, she is about to be banished to a convent by her cold and distant father.

Baron Fulke of Erlegh has a tragic past. Throwing himself into a life of battle and debauchery, Fulke is removed from the field and commanded to take a bride.

King Henry I. is a changed man since losing his only son and heir in the White Ship sinking. Intent to name his only daughter, Matilda, the first Queen of England, he seeks advantage over powerful opposition. Discovering Reina's unique ability to lip-read, Henry separates the two lovers and coerces Reina to spy for the crown under threat of harm to Fulke.

Fulke and his courageous band of knights enact a plan that will free Reina from the king's grip or cause all of them to be executed for treason in...

A Knight of Silence.


Similar Books by other authors...

(Highland Clan, book 3)
Keira Montclair
(Highland Clan, book 4)
Keira Montclair
Kill or Be Kilt
(Highland Spies, book 3)
Victoria Roberts
Highland Vixen
(Highland Weddings, book 2)
Mary Wine

Used availability for Candace C Bowen's A Knight of Silence

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : Paperback

Title: A Knight of Silence: (A Knight Series Book 1): Volume 1
Author(s): Candace C Bowen
ISBN: 1-5148-2394-2 / 978-1-5148-2394-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: A Knight of Silence
Author(s): Candace C Bowen
ISBN: 0-9826099-3-0 / 978-0-9826099-3-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Seven Realms
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Knight of Silence (A Knight Series Book 1)
Author(s): Candace C Bowen
Publisher: KnightTime Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA