New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Treasure Forest

Treasure Forest

(The first book in the Forest Inside series)
A novel by

How can you retrieve a treasure from the bottom of a pond without disturbing the water?

This is the challenge left for Ben Maclennon by his grandmother, and the start of an enchanting new trilogy that will take readers deep into the heart of the natural world-and into the secrets of their own souls...

After Grandma Daphne dies, Ben and his sister convince their parents to live in her home for one year, in spite of their mother's misgivings, and in spite of the fierce hermit who lives beyond the swamp.

Ben is convinced that he and Sara can reawaken their parents' joy in the woods-to feel its comfort instead of fear. But it will take a wheelchairbound private eye with a threelegged bloodhound, a Zen-master-like woman, an acorn flute homing device, Grandma Daphne's invisible presence, a tree house knit right into a tree, and a golden thread to help them-and to discover the life-changing answer to the mysterious riddle of the pond.

Used availability for Cat Bordhi's Treasure Forest

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

October 2003 : Canada Hardback
thumbTitle: Treasure Forest
Author(s): Cat Bordhi
ISBN: 0-9682364-8-0 / 978-0-9682364-8-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Namaste Pub Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 2008 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Treasure Forest
Author(s): Cat Bordhi
ISBN: 0-441-01586-7 / 978-0-441-01586-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2006 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Treasure Forest (Forest Inside Trilogy)
Author(s): Cat Bordhi
ISBN: 0-441-01369-4 / 978-0-441-01369-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace Trade
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

2003 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Treasure Forest
Author(s): Cat Bordhi
ISBN: 8188479098 / 978-8188479092
Publisher: MLBD
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for