New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Our Family Recipe Volumes 1-3

Our Family Recipe Volumes 1-3

(A book in the Our Family Recipe series)
An omnibus of novels by


This book contains the first three novellas in the Our Family Recipe series which follow the Rifflet family and the people unfortunate enough to encounter them. It starts with Good Home Cookin', then For Here or To Go, and ends with Order Up. Descriptions of each are below.

Good Home Cookin': The year is 1987 and the story follows the Riffletts, who own a restaurant called Hunger Pains. If only the people dining in knew where the meat came from that they were consuming... Dylan Masterson, lead singer of the rock band Forbidden Fruit, seems to have it all but is battling his own inner demons. Little does he know that he'll be fighting some real life monsters who have different plans for his future.

For Here or To Go: Dylan Masterson was reported missing by his band mates but the truth is far more disturbing and gruesome... Responding to the missing persons call has led Officers Warren and to the doors of a restaurant called Hunger Pains. Stopping in search for a decent meal quickly transforms into a nightmare of horrific proportions. Warren's instincts and adrenaline kick into overdrive when he witnesses a man carrying black trash bags to a truck. Protruding from one is a bloody hand. What awaits them inside the restaurant is more than they bargained for...

Order Up: The police are aware that something is amiss due to the no response they receive from hailing Officers Warren and Mac and have sent in their best to determine what's happened. In continuous agony, Warren is haunted by the ghost of his partner, and struggles to maintain his grip on reality. Jameson is not going to go down without a fight, and has no regard for the safety of his family. He's prepared to do whatever is necessary. Elena has proven herself to be molded in the image of her father and is eager to prove herself even more than she has in the past. Eleanor continues to find herself under her husband's abusive thumb and control. Gabe has come to the realization that the only way to save himself, his sister and his mother is to follow through with his daring plan. A deadly showdown is on the horizon as the police close in on the last location Warren and Mac checked in from: Hunger Pains.


Used availability for Christian Burch's Our Family Recipe Volumes 1-3

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : Paperback

Title: Our Family Recipe: Volumes 1-3
Author(s): Christian Burch
ISBN: 1-5390-7333-5 / 978-1-5390-7333-8
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Our Family Recipe (Volumes 1-3)
Author(s): Christian Burch
Publisher: Wicked Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA