book cover of Evie\'s Year of Taking Chances
Added by 1 of our members

Evie's Year of Taking Chances

(2017)
A novel by

 
 

It's Evie's birthday and the start of a year she'll never forget. An emotional story of love, friendship and grabbing life by the horns.


Evie's job has always been her safe haven. As a librarian in the little town of Becton she loses herself in books - after all it's far easier to read about other people's problems than set about solving her own.

Then, one birthday, everything is turned upside down. A mysterious parcel containing a beautiful book with a poignant inscription arrives for Evie. It's the beginning of a new chapter for Evie and she's inspired to try and find her real mother.

Evie's search leads her to meet handsome author Noah Jones. Charming and intelligent, Noah seems the perfect catch but what Evie doesn't realise is that he is hiding something - a key to Evie's past.

As Evie gets closer to Noah and discovering her mother, she must take a giant leap of faith. Can she embrace the new and make this her year of taking chances? And if she does, will she get her heart broken?

A romantic, funny and poignant story of living life to the full and finding love in the most unlikely of places. Fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will adore this book!

What readers are saying about Christie Barlow:


'An utterly gorgeous story, with an utterly gorgeous plot that kept me turning the pages ... left me feeling full of happiness and hope.'Becca's Books

'This is an excellent book which swept me along so well that I read it in less than a day. I loved the characters and the story and will definitely be reading more by this author. This is definitely a book to read curled up with a mug of tea or hot chocolate.' Bookloverwormblog

'A heart-warming and cosy countryside read with characters you will love.' Rachael Lucas

'I found this book really enjoyable, the author has an engaging writing style that managed to draw me into the storyline and the lives of our character. The storyline flowed at a great pace and I raced through the book in no time soaking up the wonderful detailed descriptions. I can see that fans of Cathy Bramley and Cathy Woodman would love this book.' Rea's Book Reviews

'This will have you laughing and smiling one minute and then you'll feel it pulling at your heart strings.' Crooks on Books

'I didn't want to put the book down.' Best Crime Books and More

'A soul-boosting necessity. I have a suspicion it's been sprinkled with a little bit of magic, as on the darkest days it'll warm your cockles and make everything seem right with the world.' Little Bookness Lane

'A fantastic story, one that will keep you reading long into the night, just to find out what happens'. Rachel's Random Reads

'I was unable to put this book down. I read it within a day because I was so drawn in to the characters themselves it was like I knew them. I would completely recommend this book to anyone and everyone. Definitely a huge 5 stars!' Katie's Reading Korner Review

'This had me gripped from the first chapter. It will have you laughing, crying and will just give you a warm feeling inside.' Laura H Book Blog

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Christie Barlow's Evie's Year of Taking Chances

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Evie's Year of Taking Chances: A heart warming romantic comedy you won't be able to put down
Author(s): Christie Barlow
ISBN: 1-78681-139-1 / 978-1-78681-139-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Evie's Year of Taking Chances: A heart warming romantic comedy you won't be able to put down
Author(s): Christie Barlow
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU