New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Once and Again

Once and Again

(The first book in the Return to Briarwood series)
A novel by

For readers of Shannon Stacey and Susan Mallery, the heartfelt Briarwood series begins with a tale of forbidden love, broken promises, and second chances.

Growing up in Eastbridge, Connecticut, Carolyn Rivington was a young debutante who did whatever her parents asked. So when her father demanded that she break things off with the boy from the wrong side of the tracks or else, she did. Now Carolyn's family is deep in debt. She's no longer a member of the Briarwood Golf and Yacht Club, she's an employee. And the tanned, tattooed, dangerously handsome stranger who saunters into her lobby isn't just her new boss . . . he's also her first love.

The last time he saw Carolyn, Jake Gaffney was in the back of a police cruiser, handcuffed and humiliated. But seeing her again stirs other memories: a blanket on the beach, the moon above their heads, and the most expensive bottle of wine he could afford. Now the tables have turned. As a real-estate magnate and Briarwood's new owner, Jake doesn't have to answer to anyone. But now that he's back home, he's finding it hard to live down his old reputation.

Before they can move forward, Jake and Carolyn must face their pasts. But it'll take more than sizzling chemistry for them to heal old wounds and return to the love they once shared.

Used availability for Elisabeth Barrett's Once and Again

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Once and Again: A Return to Briarwood Novel
Author(s): Elisabeth Barrett
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for