New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

No Just Desserts

No Just Desserts

A novel by


" frothy as freshly-whipped meringue and just as good. Dieters beware!"
Vincent Lardo

In the tradition of Diane Mott Davidson, Elisabeth Bastion gives us a delightful new culinary mystery and a wonderful new amateur sleuth, Lucille Anderson. Lucille has just been handed the special assignment of her life - the New York PR agency she works for is sending her to London. Her job is to add American ideas to the launch campaign for Sweet Whippo, a new, totally synthetic product designed to replace sugar, fat, salt, and calories. Instead, she finds herself the target of a vicious hate campaign. As soon as she sets down in England, her arrival is marked by several odd events - first food poisoning, then threatening notes and even a stalker. When the London office test kitchen supervisor dies from a fall, Lucille commits herself to proving it wasn't an accident. As she gets closer to solving the murder, she discovers her list of four suspects includes her own lover. Lucille will have to stay one step ahead of a determined, cunning killer, or she just might find her own head on the chopping block. Elisabeth Bastion lives in East Hampton on Long Island and England.

Used availability for Elisabeth Bastion's No Just Desserts

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

June 2004 : USA Hardback
Title: No Just Desserts (Five Star First Edition Mystery)
Author(s): Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN: 1-59414-192-4 / 978-1-59414-192-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star Westerns
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2004 : USA Hardback
Title: No Just Desserts
Author(s): Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN: 0-7862-6999-5 / 978-0-7862-6999-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2004 : USA Paperback
Title: No Just Desserts (Five Star Mystery Series)
Author(s): Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN: 1-4104-0239-8 / 978-1-4104-0239-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star Trade
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for