New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of No Just Desserts

No Just Desserts

(2004)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of Diane Mott Davidson, Elisabeth Bastion gives us a delightful new culinary mystery and a wonderful new amateur sleuth, Lucille Anderson. Lucille has just been handed the special assignment of her life - the New York PR agency she works for is sending her to London. Her job is to add American ideas to the launch campaign for Sweet Whippo, a new, totally synthetic product designed to replace sugar, fat, salt, and calories. Instead, she finds herself the target of a vicious hate campaign. As soon as she sets down in England, her arrival is marked by several odd events - first food poisoning, then threatening notes and even a stalker. When the London office test kitchen supervisor dies from a fall, Lucille commits herself to proving it wasn't an accident. As she gets closer to solving the murder, she discovers her list of four suspects includes her own lover. Lucille will have to stay one step ahead of a determined, cunning killer, or she just might find her own head on the chopping block. Elisabeth Bastion lives in East Hampton on Long Island and England.

    

Praise for this book

"...as frothy as freshly-whipped meringue and just as good. Dieters beware!" - Vincent Lardo


Used availability for Elisabeth Bastion's No Just Desserts

Hardback Editions

November 2004 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: No Just Desserts
Author(s): Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN: 0-7862-6999-5 / 978-0-7862-6999-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2004 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: No Just Desserts (Five Star First Edition Mystery)
Author(s): Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN: 1-59414-192-4 / 978-1-59414-192-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star Westerns
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

September 2005 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: No Just Desserts (Five Star First Edition Mystery Series)
Author(s): Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN: 1-4104-0239-8 / 978-1-4104-0239-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA