book cover of New Amsterdam / Garrett Investigations

New Amsterdam / Garrett Investigations

(A book in the New Amsterdam series)
An omnibus of novels by

New Amsterdam

Abigail Irene Garrett drinks too much. She makes scandalous liaisons with inappropriate men, and if in her youth she was a famous beauty, now she is both formidable and notorious! She is a forensic sorceress, and a dedicated officer of a Crown that does not deserve her loyalty. Sebastien de Ulloa is the oldest creature she has ever known. He has forgotten his birth-name, his birth-place, and even the year in which he was born, if he ever knew it. But he still remembers the woman who made him immortal. In a world where the sun never sets on the British Empire, where Holland finally ceded New Amsterdam to the English only during the Napoleonic wars, and where the expansion of the American colonies was halted by the war magic of the Iroquois, they are exiles in the new world - and its only hope for justice!

Garrett Investigates

The following five stories comprise some of the matter surrounding the life of Lady Abigail Irene Garrett, Th.D., sometime Crown Investigator. They are previously uncollected. One is new; the others were only previously available as bonus chapbooks with the limited editions of various novellas.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Wild Seed
(Patternists, book 1)
Octavia E Butler
Jokers Wild
(Wild Cards, book 3)
George R R Martin

Used availability for Elizabeth Bear's New Amsterdam / Garrett Investigations

Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, UK Kindle edition

Title: New Amsterdam #1
Author(s): Elizabeth Bear
Publisher: Subterranean Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK