New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Sam and the Griswalds

(2004)
A novel by

 
The crazy Griswalds are about to turn Sam's life upside down!
Sam Harris's life changes forever when the Griswald family move in next door. From Spider with his climbing skills, to karate expert Jake and animal lover Elfrida, the trouble-prone Griswalds soon liven up the sleepy town of Bellstone. They help Sam to pursue his football dreams and find the dog he's always wanted. But then the Griwalds' feud with the beastly Bullock family hurtles out of control...

Middle grade fiction for adventure-loving readers, both boys and girls, from ages 9-12. Readers who enjoy quirky humour and larger than life characters, comic escapades and disastrous soccer matches, will love reading about Sam and his new neighbours, the Griswalds. Recommended for fans of David Walliams or Roald Dahl, or more old-fashioned favourites like Just William, Anthony Buckeridge's Jennings or Helen Cresswell's The Bagthorpe Saga, will enjoy reading the hilarious escapades of the eccentric Griswald family and their friend Sam. A longer chapter book, with a sophisticated vocabulary, for advanced readers.

 
Used availability for Emma Barnes's Sam and the Griswalds


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: Sam and the Griswalds
Author(s): Emma Barnes
ISBN: 0-9935158-1-9 / 978-0-9935158-1-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Greyfire Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2004 : UK Paperback
Title: Sam and the Griswalds
Author(s): Emma Barnes
ISBN: 0-7475-5906-6 / 978-0-7475-5906-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Sam and the Griswalds
Author(s): Emma Barnes
Publisher: Greyfire Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for