New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Meltdown


(Furthest Reaches)
(The second book in the Craig McIntyre series)
A novel by

BOOK 2 in the Craig McIntyre Series

'The action in this novel grabs you by the throat, punches you about the body then gives you a good slapping.' - CARO RAMSAY

Ex bodyguard Craig McIntyre has a unique affliction: his mere presence removes people's inhibitions turning their darkest thoughts into actions.

When captured by arch enemy and state senator Tampoline, McIntyre fully expects to be killed, but instead finds himself on a mission to help replenish the US Strategic Petroleum Reserve which has been destroyed in a hushed attack by white supremacist group the Factor.

As McIntyre tries to use his unique ability to avert global economic meltdown, he must stay one step ahead of both Tampoline and the Factor. And as this thrilling story unfolds the stakes only get higher.

Praise for Gordon Brown's previous novels:

The Catalyst: 'An explosive, harrowing riot that has movie potential written all over it.' - Daily Record.

Falling: 'Brown keeps a firm, skillful grip on his material in what turns out to be a very promising debut novel. - The Herald.

59 Minutes: 'This tale of violence and villainy packs a mighty punch.' - Daily Record.


Praise for this book

"The action in this noel grabs you by the throat, punches you about the body then gives you a good slapping." - Caro Ramsay

Similar books by other authors

The Debt Collector
(Debt Collector, book 1)
Jon Mills

Used availability for Gordon Brown's Meltdown

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: Furthest Reaches (Mcintyre)
Author(s): Gordon Brown
ISBN: 1-910829-17-X / 978-1-910829-17-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Strident Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: Meltdown
Author(s): Gordon Brown
ISBN: 1-907354-37-9 / 978-1-907354-37-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gallus Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Meltdown (The Craig McIntyre Series Book 2)
Author(s): Gordon Brown, G J Brown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA