New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Made in Spades

Made in Spades

(The sixth book in the Diamondback series)
A novel by

After a casual dalliance with a young woman in New Mexico, Dex Yancey discovers that her family - the Espinoza clan - have lost their wealth and are too proud to accept handouts. They are being besieged by a rowdy group of badmen employed by Englishman Sir David Manchester, who wants to develop his own cattle ranch on Espinoza land.

Seeing that Dex is friendly with the Espinozas, Manchester hires him to persuade the family to sell their homestead. But Dex has a better idea, one that will ensure the land remains with the Espinozas, and one that will cost Manchester his fortune.

Smooth as a snake, and twice as slippery, Dex Yancey is the con man's con man. Whether the game is cards, dice, or gambling with your life, Dex is ready to play against the odds - and win. Ladies love him. Gamblers hate him. But nobody puts one over on Dex.

Similar Books by other authors...

Used availability for Guy Brewer's Made in Spades

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

November 2000 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Diamondback 06: Made in Spades
Author(s): Guy Brewer
ISBN: 0-515-12955-0 / 978-0-515-12955-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jove
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2000 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Diamondback 06: Made in Spades
Author(s): Guy Brewer
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for