New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Death Before Breakfast

(The first book in the Inspector Lawrence Mystery series)
A novel by

Chief Inspector Jack Lawrence and Sergeant Wilson set out to solve a robbery and encounter the unexpected in the London suburb of Notting Hill. Their quest takes them to York to an art lover's mansion and across the English Channel to Paris in search of clues to unravel their latest criminal conundrum involving stolen paintings, an anonymous letter and an unidentified body. Laced with intriguing icons of English culture, artfully crafted characters, and a twisting trail of clues, this compelling story will captivate the reader until the renowned Inspector Lawrence reveals all at the final denouement.

Similar Books by other authors...

The Man in the Queue
(Alan Grant, book 1)

Josephine Tey

Holy Island
(DCI Ryan, book 1)

LJ Ross

The Case of the Screaming Beauty
(Inspector David Graham Cozy Mystery, book 1)

Grace Dagnall and Alison Golden

Triple Crown
(Dick Francis Novels, book 6)

Felix Francis
Used availability for Gwyneth Bledsoe's Death Before Breakfast

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2010 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Death Before Breakfast
Author(s): Gwyneth Bledsoe
ISBN: 0-9826078-8-1 / 978-0-9826078-8-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Death Before Breakfast (An Inspector Lawrence Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Gwyneth Bledsoe
Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for