book cover of The Uninvited
Added by 5 of our members

The Uninvited

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Looking for a psychological drama which will have you gripped? Then you will love the unmissable Uninvited from best-selling author J.A. Baker

A fragile woman. An unwelcome intruder. A house full of secrets

Faye and her husband Hugh have had a traumatic year. Wanting to start again, the couple decides to buy a large rundown property, Cross House in a village in North Yorkshire, hoping to leave the past behind them.

However, the tranquillity is soon ruined when Faye begins to awake, every night, to the sound of somebody creeping around the bedroom. She tries to explain it to Hugh, frightened for the safety of their children Aiden and Poppy, but Hugh dismisses her claims, thinking she is heading for another breakdown.

But when Faye discovers some diaries that contain secrets about the family that lived in the house before them, she starts to wonder if the intruder might be closer to home than she first thought.

Obsessed with finding answers, Faye is determined to learn about the Wentworth family, a fractured family with a tragic past.

And when she discovers that Hilary Wentworth fell to her death down the stairs in Cross House, Faye realises she is in mortal danger…

J.A. Baker is the best-selling author of The Other Mother, Undercurrent, Her Dark Retreat and Finding Eva. The Uninvited is a brooding and suspenseful thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards and Shalini Boland. 

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Veiled Secrets
(Whispering Pines Mystery, book 6)
Shawn McGuire

Used availability for J A Baker's The Uninvited

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Uninvited: a gripping psychological suspense
Author(s): J A Baker
ISBN: 1-912604-86-8 / 978-1-912604-86-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Uninvited
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


May 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Uninvited
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Uninvited
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Uninvited
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Uninvited: a gripping psychological suspense
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU