New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Savour


(The second book in the Lizzy Trilogy series)
A novel by

"Savour contains enough information about the events of Nondescript Rambunctious to stand on its own, but reading the first novel will bring greater depth to the experience and well prepare the reader for the final volume of the series, which can't come soon enough." -Quill & Quire

Savour is the follow-up to Bateman's award-winning debut novel, Nondescript Rambunctious, and the second book in a trilogy about a dark, suspected serial killer named Oliver. Savour retains the dark threads of sociopathic depravity that ran through the debut novel, but is once again tempered with a tender ray of humanity. Lizzy is streetwise, yet fragile, and her desperate journey is both uplifting and heartbreaking.

Lizzy lives in the shadier part of London, far from her hometown in Scotland. In the three years since she fled, following the disappearance of her mother, she has escaped her prison of drugs and crime, only to live in constant fear of being found by dark figures from her past.

She is unaware, however, that the predacious Oliver watches over her from the shadows. She belongs to him now, as he battles with his need to protect her - and the burning desire to take her soul.


Used availability for Jackie Bateman's Savour

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : Canada Paperback

Title: Savour: The Obsessions of a Murderer
Author(s): Jackie Bateman
ISBN: 1-77214-000-7 / 978-1-77214-000-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Anvil Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Savour
Author(s): Jackie Bateman
Publisher: Anvil Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA