New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Originally titled Boxing Day, Eleanor's Hero is a classic Christmas short story of love set in turn of the century New York City. When her grandfather dies, lonely spinster Eleanor Austen is forced to move into an apartment on the top floor of the building he leased to a noisy gymnasium owned by famed Irish boxer Conn Donnoughue. During a snowy and magical December, two lonely people just might find they have more in common than they thought... For readers of Jude Deveraux and Julie Garwood.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Demetrius
(Brethren Origins, book 2)
Barbara Devlin
thumb
Shield of Kronos
(Great Knights of de Moray, book 1)
Kathryn Le Veque

Used availability for Jill Barnett's Boxing Day

Kindle Editions

July 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Eleanor's Hero (Christmas in the City - Book 2)
Author(s): Jill Barnett
Publisher: Barnett Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA