New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Frames Trilogy 2

Frames Trilogy 2

A collection of stories by

A contemporary trilogy of unerring brilliance and power that tells the whole story of Freddie Montgomery, murderer. The Book Of Evidence: Freddie Montgomery has committed two crimes. He stole a small Dutch master from a wealthy family friend. and he murdered a chambermaid who caught him in the act. This is a remarkable crime novel. unlike any other in its flawlessly flowing prose, its irony, its aching sense of loss. Ghosts: An unnamed murderer has served his time in prison and now lives on a sparsely populated island with the enigmatic Professor Kreutznaer and his eery companion, Licht. Their uneasy calm is disturbed one day with the arrival of a party of castaways. A beautiful and beguiling novel full of resonances that continue to sound long after you have turned the final page, this is also one of Banville's funniest books. Athena: Morrow is at a loose end when, separately, two people beckon him up the stairs of an empty Dublin house. One offers work of a dubious kind; the other offers a sort of love. Banville's sleek, beautiful, breathtakingly cunning prose will leave the reader longing for more from this consummately skilled novelist.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for John Banville's Frames Trilogy 2

Paperback Editions

July 2001 : UK Paperback

Title: Frames (Trilogy 2): The Book of Evidence; Ghosts; Athena
Author(s): John Banville
ISBN: 0-330-37348-X / 978-0-330-37348-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Picador
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK