New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Winterbay Abbey

Winterbay Abbey

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Amazon Top 100 International Bestseller

Fans of Susan Hill's "The Woman in Black" and Alejandro Amenabar's "The Others" will be eager to read this contemporary ghost story. "Winterbay Abbey" is a Gothic thriller written in the tradition of classic English ghost tales.

Will Larson has one last chance to save his stagnant career as an architect: design a grand restoration for a long-abandoned abbey. Looming above the breathtaking, windswept coast of Maine, Winterbay Abbey offers a picturesque spot for a charming hotel. But the locals harbor a peculiar distaste for the ruined Gothic convent.

After witnessing a drowning within sight of the abbey, Will wonders why the police seem disinterested in the case. He begins looking deeper into the incident, gradually uncovering chilling secrets behind the old nunnery's walls. Will's wife, Emily, becomes convinced the drowning is a ghostly replay of a forgotten death. But their investigation into the abbey's frightening history soon becomes a tragic struggle to escape Winterbay's dark curse.

Buy "Winterbay Abbey" today to add some needed chill to your home library.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
House of Shadows
(Ghosts and Shadows, book 1)
Darcy Coates

Used availability for John Bladek's Winterbay Abbey

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story
Author(s): John Bladek, Davonna Juroe
ISBN: 0-9973648-0-7 / 978-0-9973648-0-4
Publisher: Coda Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story
Author(s): John Bladek, Davonna Juroe
Publisher: Coda Media Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA