New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Murder and Deceit

Murder and Deceit

The Story of Jack Nissalke
A non fiction book by

Murder and Deceit tells the story of Jack Nissalke, a Minnesota man wrongly convicted of murder. Ada Senenfelder was found dead in her home in Winona, Minnesota, in 1985. Dozens of witnesses and potential suspects were investigated and interrogated, but no one was ever charged with the crime. Flash forward 24 years later when Winona County gets an ambitious new District Attorney. He decides to close the Senenfelder case once and for all. He offers a $50,000 reward for information about the cold case. Suddenly, stories change, new denials are made, memories are hazy, and everyone has money on their mind. The D.A. decides to charge Jack Nissalke with the long-ago crime, and wins a conviction after a bizarre trial that includes jury tampering, media tampering, and an incompetent defense. Hollywood writer John K. Bucher tells of his own personal involvement in the case and how he came to know Nissalke. Through court documents, police evidence, and first-hand interviews, Bucher shows that the police never had actionable evidence against Jack Nissalke. Bucher explains what happened the night Ada Senenfelder was killed and who might really be responsible for her death. Murder and Deceit reveals what can happen when a prosecutor disregards the facts in favor of sensationalism, and how an ordinary man can end up behind bars for a crime he didn't commit.


Used availability for John K Bucher's Murder and Deceit

Paperback Editions

August 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Murder and Deceit: The Story of Jack Nissalke
Author(s): John K Bucher
ISBN: 0-9761465-8-4 / 978-0-9761465-8-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: SSMG Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA