New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Ruthless

The Ruthless

(The second book in the Lords of Darkness series)
A novel by

Mordred Soulis, the Chosen One, has awakened from his healing slumber and must now continue his mission to save mankind. It is time to journey to the land of ice and snow, to the place where earth and heaven meet. It is time to enlist the aid of the second of the Vampyre Kings, the mighty Lir.

It takes all the strength of Mordred's tortured soul to convince Lir to aid him on his quest to save humanity. For the blood of all Norse flows through Lir's steely veins, including that of Odin's battle maidens, the Valkyries.

Together at last, the two sail across dangerous seas, discovering a new continent where Mordred seeks what he needs to defeat his nemesis, Vlad. The task is daunting. Mordred finds himself the victim of the Spanish Inquisition. Once again, he is forced to reconcile the evil men do with that of his creator. Once again, he must question his own existence, and the once clear vision of his quest blurs and wavers.

And always, as time ticks slowly by, the destruction of mortals grows ever nearer...

Used availability for L G Burbank's The Ruthless

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

October 2005 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Ruthless (Lords of Darkness)
Author(s): L G Burbank
ISBN: 1-932815-21-X / 978-1-932815-21-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Medallion Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for