New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Her Highland Rogue

(The second book in the War for Independence series)
A novel by

In 1304, amidst Scotland's continuing war for independence. two wounded souls are forced on a journey neither wants, resulting in tragedy and disaster. Battle-hardened, untrusting and son of a Scottish Chieftain. Duncan MacThomas wants only to see his country free from English rule. Honor-bound to ensure his clan's financial future, Duncan reluctantly travels to England to wed a woman he doesn't want. Wealthy and pampered. Catherine Gillingham anticipates a marriage to a Duke's son and is dismayed when her king decrees she must wed a Scotsman, the sort of man all of London despises. Can these two opposites find love amidst war and lower their barriers to find the peace they seek within their countries and themselves?

Similar Books by other authors...

Falling for the Highlander
(Highlander, book 4)

Lynsay Sands

Forbidden Legacy
(Forbidden, book 1)

Diana Cosby

Claimed by the Warrior
(Conquered Bride, book 3)

Eliza Knight
Used availability for Leanne Burroughs's Her Highland Rogue

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2007 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Her Highland Rogue
Author(s): Leanne Burroughs
ISBN: 0-9746249-2-6 / 978-0-9746249-2-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Highland Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2005 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Her Highland Rogue
Author(s): Leanne Burroughs
ISBN: 0-9770107-9-1 / 978-0-9770107-9-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Vintage Romance Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Her Highland Rogue (Scottish War for Independence Saga Book 2)
Author(s): Leanne Burroughs
Publisher: Highland Press Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for