New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Highland Wishes

Highland Wishes

(The first book in the War for Independence series)
A novel by

With the Scottish War for Independence raging, a young laird heads to the Scottish/English border to avenge his father's brutal murder. After kidnapping his enemy's daughter, he whisks her away to his Highland castle, where they wage their own war - of strong wills and growing emotions - as strife intensifies between their countries. Seemingly doomed by their differences, can two people find happiness in each other's arms with such enormous odds stacked against them - or is theirs a love to last through the ages? "A winner in the 2004 Reader's and Bookseller's Best - Published Laurie's"


Similar books by other authors

Return of the Rogue
(Sinclare Brothers, book 1)
Donna Fletcher
(Highland Brides, book 3)
Anna Jennet
His Bonnie Bride
(Highland Brides, book 1)
Hannah Howell

Used availability for Leanne Burroughs's Highland Wishes

Paperback Editions

January 2004 : USA Paperback

Title: Highland Wishes
Author(s): Leanne Burroughs
ISBN: 0-9746249-0-X / 978-0-9746249-0-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Highland Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2004 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Highland Wishes (Scottish War For Independence Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Leanne Burroughs
Publisher: Highland Press Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA