New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

When Lightning Strikes

A Short Story Collection
(A book in the Lightning series)
A collection of stories by

When Lightning Strikes A Short Story Collection Stories with a sensual flavor include: Catch the Lightning Macie Jenkins decides her life isn't worth living only to be transported through time on the back of a legend-ary white stallion. The horse takes her to a wounded man, Ace Bowdry, who needs her help. Will Macie find something, or someone, worth living for after all? Capture the Lightning The white stallion, Relampago, travels through time as he hears the call of someone in danger. With a toss of his head, the stallion began to run, mane and tail flying in the wind as he raced swiftly over the rolling hills. It was not an Apache warrior who needed saving this time. Or a young woman contemplating suicide. But a woman looking for love in all the wrong places... Seize the Lightning Clint Gray Bull has a good life, including a fiancee and his own company, but he feels as if there should be something more. Recent dreams of a woman drive him to seek his grandfather's wisdom. Ellie Hathaway works in a saloon, but she dreams of a decent life and a tall handsome man to love. Will a sweat lodge and a legendary white stallion named Relampago bring them together in a way neither could imagine? And what about the fiancee? (Includes two Bonus Short Stories from Amanda Ashley)

Used availability for Madeline Baker's When Lightning Strikes

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: When Lightning Strikes: A Short Story Collection
Author(s): Madeline Baker
ISBN: 1-5024-2413-4 / 978-1-5024-2413-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for