New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Security

(2013)
A novel by

 
For fans of Patricia Gibney, Andy McNab and Casey Kelleher

'Take the best of 24, Taken, and The Bodyguard and you have Security.'

'Espionage, organised crime and terror threats. This is one page-turning suspenseful thriller'

'An EPIC story full of twists and turns! Best Book of The Year so far!'

'A heroine who grows on you, a hero to fall madly in love with, an action packed passion fuelled storyline that grabs you and takes you along for the read.'

'There is romance, adventure, suspense, and ups and downs that have your heart
racing and pulse pounding'

Autumn Raine is a pop vocalist at the very top of her game. She's a style icon, the paparazzi's darling and everyone wants to be her friend. But when her safety is threatened, her whole life starts to unravel... and the police cannot know.

Enter Nathan Regan, an ex-elite SAS soldier who is assigned to protect her. He's a good man doing bad things but what drives him? Passion? Madness? Or grief? Dark demons from his past are threatening to consume him. Can he win the fight alone or will he have to admit he needs help before the body count rises?

As the terror threat deepens, Autumn starts to find out who she really needs in her life. Is there still room for personal assistant Janey or boyfriend Rockweiler? When everyone around her is feeding her lies, how does she work out the truth? Does her record producer know more than he's letting on? What is her politically motivated mother, the British Foreign Secretary's involvement in the situation? And can Autumn put her faith in a forty-something Jamaican woman who handles an automatic weapon as expertly as she cooks?

Eluding kidnap and trying to stay alive, can Autumn find the strength to be the person she longs to be? And can two people, poles apart, forge something strong enough to survive anything?

Fans of B A Paris and K L Slater will be kept on the edge of their seat!

 
Used availability for Mandy Baggot's Security


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

March 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Security
Author(s): Mandy Baggot
ISBN: 1-938404-52-1 / 978-1-938404-52-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sapphire Star Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Security: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist
Author(s): Mandy Baggot
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for