book cover of Sherwood


(The second book in the Locksley: Robin Hood series)
A novel by


One man stands up for his people, and a legend is born.

The second in a short story series.

Sir Robert Locksley and Will Scarlett appear lost in a raging stream, chased into a corner by the Sheriff of Nottingham's man, Sir Guy of Gisborne who has sacked their home at Locksley Hall. Yet they are saved from drowning by Little John and the rest of the now outlawed villagers. Homeless and vulnerable, Locksley's people must learn to fight for their lives and to build a home that will withstand attack from the outside.

Gisborne will not rest until he has Locksley's head on a spike, however, pursuing his quarry with ever increasing attacks. Are the villagers sufficiently protected? Have John's plans to turn Sherwood into Sherwood Fortress been adequate? And will Locksley survive his first challenge as an outlaw.

A principled man and reluctant leader, Locksley must balance the lives of his people with his thirst for revenge against the man that tore his world apart.

Robert of Locksley realises that his life is no more, and he will truly become Robin Hood.

In Sherwood Forest, the legend continues.

Locksley - the new story of the Robin Hood legend - available now!

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Mark Brownless's Sherwood

Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Locksley - A Robin Hood Story: Volume 2: Sherwood
Author(s): Mark Brownless
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU